In Fear

Sophie Bowns

Jude Reed :

I’m shaking in my boots; I have to get a grip

Perhaps I should blurt it out, so my words will come out quick

I might be able to confess with speed, I need to get this out the way

How the hell do I tell my Dad, what am I supposed to say?

Time is ticking now as we wait for him to come through the door

I get up from the sofa, proceeding to pace the floor

The bell goes, I die with fright. Oh Jude, pull yourself together

Dad’s going to go berserk, Simon will hold onto this forever

Dad emerges and frowns at me; he asks me if I’m ill

The blood has drained from my face, I haven’t told him still

I creep about the subject with caution, ‘Dad, I’ve been seeing someone.’

His face relaxes, ‘is she pretty?’ I look…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

