Geese beneath my feet.

Renae Rude - The Paranormalist

This week’s photo challenge prompt is ‘Beneath Your Feet.’ I’ve got some ideas about shots to take this week, but I’m not sure I can do better than to share a favorite set of photos from my digital scrapbook, of an exciting event that took place, over the course of weeks, right under my feet.

We have a deck overlooking a pond. From the front of the apartment building, we are on the first floor, but we are kind of built into a hill so our deck, at the back of the building, is almost a full story off the ground. In April, after we moved here, a commotion outside caught my attention. I went out to see this:

goose going to nest snow tracks

This guy was honking and calling, but he was only making about half the noise I heard. The other half of the conversation was coming from directly beneath me. I had to get down on my hands and…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

