Don’t Whitewash History: Guest Author, Mysti Parker

Four Foxes, One Hound

This is another free week, and one of the things I’ve been working on lately is assisting one of the Eskape Press authors with her release party. Since school is out for the summer I had some extra time so I offered to read her historical romance and review it. I was enchanted by this story of a Confederate widow coming to terms with her devastating loss and a Union family living in Tennessee scrambling to make ends meet during the tumultuous years of the Reconstruction. I’ll be offering a review on my own blog later on, but I invited Mysti to come and tell us a bit about how she came to write A Time for Everything. Here she is!

****

Mysti

When I first began writing A Time for Everything back in 2010, I also enrolled in a writing class at Gotham Writers Workshop. This was my first…

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

