#Read about Guest #Author Kate Trinity

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Once upon a time, long, long ago…

Kate Trinity 02Or not so long ago, I’m not that old, I began writing stories and poems. Hoping that one day they would be great enough to be made into a book. A real book, that people could buy and I could hold, sleep with under my pillow, carry around in case no one had seen it, give as a gift to people, sign – maybe.

Then the real world kicked in and I got one of those pesky jobs, paid my bills and fell into a routine. Nothing felt right about that. There were too many other worlds racing around in my head, distracting me, enticing me into quiet rooms with pens and sheets of paper and asking me to create. No, encouraging me to create.

In the end I had to give in. I really had no choice. I think if I hadn’t…

View original post 723 more words

Leave a Reply

