MEET THE AUTHOR: Mary McLeary

Bette A. Stevens, Maine Author

Mary McLeary is the author of two Christian inspirational/devotional books.  Heart Whispers from the Old Testament is her latest—it’s great to have Mary with us today to tell us all about it.

Mary McLeary PICHi, Mary. Welcome to 4writersandreaders. I’ve just downloaded your latest book to my kindle and look forward to having some fresh inspirational readings on hand when I’m on the go. Can’t wait to find out more about you and your writing. First, tell us a little about yourself.

I grew up in a family that loved music and good stories. We listened to my folks play music from the 1940’s and share stories of friends and family. From them we learned there is a lesson in everyone’s life. Some lessons teach you what to do and some teach you what not to do.

When I was in third or fourth grade, my most exciting adventures happened on…

View original post 809 more words

Leave a Reply

