Do You Want Best Beach Read Ever?

Last week I took a much needed R & R. I enjoyed fun in the sun with the love of my life, and our wonderful family. Throw in good food, great books and I could not have asked for a better time.

Which brings me to this blog.

I’m having book withdrawal.

Withdrawal isn’t the right word.

Hmm, haunted is more like it.

Yes, I’m being haunted by Go Set a Watchman.

Have you ever read a book so good the words stayed with you long after the last paragraph?

I’ve started several books since I read Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee, but I’ve finished none. Because, not one of them measured up to the high bar set by Ms. Lee. So haunted is a good word.

If you ever doubted the importance of a good editor, and what an editor can do for a writer, this book should…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

