Self-Publishing: The Press Release

brittneysahin

thY3SPD3F0

I keep putting this topic on the back burner (the press release) – but as the release date for my novel draws close, I feel the need to get cracking on my press release.

I have been reading and reading about ‘what to do’ – but I keep coming up with basic websites on the topic, such as:

50 Ways to Reach your Readers

Is Your Author Website Ready to Meet the Press?  

Sample Press Release

Book Press Release Templates/Examples

The above are just a few articles/websites I have perused in search of the answers as to how to produce a journalistic piece that will not only captivate readers – but first—capture a newspapers’ attention to even publish it …

I am not sure whether or not I should only send out a press release to local print/online media in my area, or also shoot for the stars and…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

