Corfu and my favorite time of the year

Effrosyni's blog

Hi All! The time I’ve been waiting for for another year is here. I’m off to my favorite corner of the world tomorrow for a week’s holiday. Where is that, I hear you say? It’s the village of my youth on Corfu, of course, where else? Going to spend it with my granny who lives there. She is 91 now and I treasure her like gold…

Same as the good old memories, of course… If you have read The Ebb, here is a photo from my village that will show you Sofia’s (my heroine’s) world. Here you can see the ‘pyramid-shaped mountain’ and the sports pier that inspired the book! Click on it for a larger image, but excuse Mrs Merkel’s lookalike on the foreground! (Okay, so I made you look, my work is done! LOL).

 corfu222

If you can spare a minute, head over to my website where I…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

