Interview with Author Taya Okerlund!

Jemsbooks

Taya Okerlund

Please help me welcome debut author, Taya Okerlund, to Jemsbooks Blog segment, Interview an Author. Thank you for coming today, Taya. Let’s get started with the interview so we can get to know you better.

  1. Please tell us something about yourself.

Last week would have marked the 20-year anniversary of my high school graduation…had my principal not given me the boot and denied my credential. I was in the Honor Society, 3.7 GPA, with a pretty good attendance record…until my senior year, when I didn’t show up at all.

But then it was no secret I would be spending the full year in Taiwan, ROC. The school counselors helped me plan the whole deal. I spent a full year in advance preparing, taking extra courses to ensure I had the graduation credits. In the end, I lacked art—and the will to conform to my principal’s demand that I come home…

View original post 1,606 more words

Leave a Reply

