Something New – Part 8

Dellani Oakes

something new coverAfter saving Liat from Irving, he invites her to share catering leftovers in his trailer, and run lines after. Liat graciously accepts.

They ran their scenes a few times, talking about how to say the lines. An hour and a half later, they decided to call it a night.

“I’ll call you a car,” Austin offered.

“No need. I have a car.”

“I’ll walk you to it. No one should be out and about in the dark. I know it’s a closed theatrical set, but—why take chances?”

“Thank you. How are you getting home?”

“I’ve got a driver at my disposal. I don’t like driving like an American. It makes me nervous. Besides, I like to go over the day in my head while I travel.”

“Good idea.”

He grabbed up the food and followed her out to her car. She’d had to park rather far from the sound stage…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

