My Big Fat Greek Referendum

Nicholas C. Rossis

From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's booksWhen I first started my blog, I vowed to steer clear from issues like politics and religion. However, I’ll make a rare exception today. You see, a lot of people have kindly been asking me what’s happening in Greece. With everything they see on their TVs, their worry is natural, and much appreciated – which is why I decided to break my rule and answer that question in a post.

There seem to be two points of view as to Greece’s fate. The first is that the evil Europeans have ganged up against poor, defenseless Greece.

Presumably they got tired of Greeks stealing all the sunshine and spending all day at the beach, eating souvlaki and enjoying early retirement at the ripe old age of thirty.

Which is pretty much the second point of view.

As always, the truth is somewhere in the middle. Decades of cronyism and populist policies by all…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

