The pond is a muse that saved my sanity.

Renae Rude - The Paranormalist

This week’s WordPress photo challenge theme is “muse”.  To me, a muse is anything that inspires me to do or to feel or to be.

For the purposes of this postaweek, I decided to gather up some photographs of the pond behind our apartment building. These shots are each taken from basically the same vantage point, our balcony.

Our windows all face this pond, so it’s the first thing I see every morning when I wake up, it is present in my life as I go about my day, and its reflective surface often lulls me to sleep. Seeing it there, with all its changing moods, often inspires me to take a photo.

This, then, is a “do” muse … but it’s more than that.

HOW THE POND SAVED MY SANITY

The pond is also a “be” muse. It has helped me to be content as I adjusted to an entirely new lifestyle.

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

