The Digital Quill Answers: “Which literary character is most like you?”

Natacha Guyot

Which literary character is most like you?

While I relate a lot to Hermione Granger in the Harry Potter series, I must say Jo March from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I have lost count of how many times I read the book, mostly because of Jo. The way she is a writer at heart and struggles to find her place without giving up on her dreams mean a lot to me. What is interesting is that watching her grow up even during the sequel, Good Wives, makes her still resonate so much with me. I read Little Women for the first time when I was ten or so, and since then Jo has remained a character I feel a bond with, even now that I am thirty.

As a side note, I can also say that I loved Winona Ryder’s portrayal of Jo March in the Little…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

